Arts-Scène Diffusion


Kris Defoort


De Werf, 2005

Koen Kessels conductor
Claron Mc Fadden soprano
Dreamtime Ensemble

Quatuor Danel
Marc Danel first violin
Gilles Millet second violin
Tony Nys viola 
Guy Danel violoncello

1-3. String Quartet nr1 - dedicated to Philippe Boesmans Dancing in our Head Restless March 20 Lullaby - dedicated to the children of Iraq
4. Pentimento I : Purple Red
5. Improvisation I
6. Pentimento II : Velvet - based on 'Lamento della Ninfa' by Claudio Monteverdi
7. Me Then - from 'The Woman Who Walked into Doors'
8. Improvisation II
9. Pentimento III : Deep Blue - based on 'Goe Crystall Teares' by John Dowland
10. Our Little Life - dedicated to the late Jos Defoort - after William Shakespeare: The Tempest, Act IV, scene 1 - flutepart in collaboration with Pierre Bernard