Arts-Scène Diffusion


Kris Defoort


De Werf, 2005

Koen Kessels, chef d'orchestre
Claron Mc Fadden, soprano
Ensemble Dreamtime

Quatuor Danel
Marc Danel, violon I
Gilles Millet, violon II
Tony Nys, alto
Guy Danel, violoncelle

1-3. String Quartet nr1 - dedicated to Philippe Boesmans Dancing in our Head Restless March 20 Lullaby - dedicated to the children of Iraq
4. Pentimento I : Purple Red
5. Improvisation I
6. Pentimento II : Velvet - based on 'Lamento della Ninfa' by Claudio Monteverdi
7. Me Then - from 'The Woman Who Walked into Doors'
8. Improvisation II
9. Pentimento III : Deep Blue - based on 'Goe Crystall Teares' by John Dowland
10. Our Little Life - dedicated to the late Jos Defoort - after William Shakespeare: The Tempest, Act IV, scene 1 - flutepart in collaboration with Pierre Bernard