Arts-Scène Diffusion

Trio Talweg


Robert Schumann

Complete piano trios


"When I evoke you, the pain comes back and it sounds like the mixture of wedding bells and death knell". (Robert to Clara Schumann)

The Talweg Trio offers a plunge into the work of the German romantic. Composed four years apart, Schumann's three trios form the common thread of a still little-known figure.

These trios tell the story of Schumann's change of heart, from creative urgency to the tragic madness that haunts his final pieces.


Trio for Piano and Strings No. 1 in D minor, Op. 63 (35')
Trio for Piano and Strings No. 2 in F Major, Op. 80 (27')


Trio for piano and strings No. 3 in G minor, Op. 110 (29')


Duration: 2 hours with intermission


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.