Arts-Scène Diffusion

Trio Zadig

PIANO TRIO

The Seasons - Tchaïkovsky

"The Seasons" is a Suite composed of 12 pieces, each of them representing a month of the year. Those twelve pieces are transcribed here for piano trio. Each piece is accompanied by a poetic epigraph recited by a comedian, Stéphane Varupenne, of the French Comedy.

The Zadig Trio with the comedian Stéphane Varupenne, member of the French Comedy, take a look at Piotr Tchaïkovsky's cycle The Seasons. undoubtedly the most popular work of the Russian composer, who offers an album leaf for each month of the year. The world of childhood and its heady nostalgic fragrance - which is reminiscent of Grieg's Lyric Pieces or Schumann's Album for the Young - reigns over these sketches with the subtitles "At the Fireside", "Barcarolle", "The Hunt", "Autumn song" or "Troika".

These twelve pieces have more depth than we say, and offering the entire cycle confers a real meaning to its creation. Each piece has an originality, a Schumannian side, an imagination that never ceases to renew itself. The poetry, the harmonic subtlety, the rhythmic speed and the choreography create a diversity that goes beyond the slightly anecdotal aspect of the writing.

The Zadig Trio considers this cycle as one of Tchaikovsky's major works. We add the narrative aspect of the tale, recited here by Stéphane Varupenne, each piece seeming to start with "Once upon a time ..."

Discography

The Seasons

The Seasons


Fuga Libera, 2020

 


Videos

Tchaikovsky, The Seasons (Teaser)

 


Audio

Tchaikovsky, The Seasons (6. June: Barcarolle)

 


Tchaikovsky, The Seasons (12. December: Christmas)

 


Folders

The Seasons - Tchaïkovsky
The Seasons - Tchaïkovsky

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Trio Zadig

TRIO AVEC PIANO

Les Saisons - Tchaïkovsky

« Les Saisons » est une suite composée de 12 morceaux chacun représentant un mois de l’année. Ces douze morceaux ont été ici retranscrits pour piano trio. Chaque morceau est accompagné d'une épigraphe poétique dit par un comédien, Stéphane Varupenne, de la Comédie Française.

Le Trio Zadig avec le comédien Stéphane Varupenne, sociétaire de la Comédie-Française, se penchent sur le cycle de Piotr Tchaïkovsky Les Saisons. Sans doute la plus populaire des œuvres du compositeur russe qui décline un feuillet d’album pour chaque mois de l’année. L’univers de l’enfance et son entêtant parfum nostalgique – qui n’est pas sans rappeler les Pièces lyriques de Grieg ou L’Album pour la jeunesse de Schumann – règne sur ces saynètes ayant pour sous-titres « Au coin du feu », « Barcarolle », « La Chasse », « Chant d’Automne » ou « Sur la troïka ».

Ces douze pièces possèdent beaucoup plus de profondeur qu’on ne le dit, et en proposer la totalité accorde véritablement un sens à leur composition. Chaque morceau possède une originalité, un côté très schumannien, une imagination qui se renouvelle sans cesse. La poésie, la subtilité harmonique, l’allure rythmique et chorégraphie créent une diversité qui dépasse le caractère un peu anecdotique de l’écriture.

Le Trio Zadig considère que ce cycle est l’une des œuvres majeures de Tchaïkovsky. On y adjoint l’aspect narratif du conte, ici rendu par Stéphane Varupenne, chaque pièce semblant commencer par « Il était une fois… »

Dossiers

Les Saisons - Tchaïkovsky
Les Saisons - Tchaïkovsky

Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.