Arts-Scène Diffusion

Jean-Luc Ho

HARPSICHORD & ORGAN

photo Ken Yoshida
photo Kerstin Schwarz
Photo Julien Bordas
Photo Neo-Tony-Lee
Photo Laureen Keravec

Jean-Luc Ho (version courte) organ and harpsichord

 

Jean-Luc Ho studied the harpsichord, the organ and the clavichord. Today he is a keyboard musician and performs mainly in recitals in France and abroad. His discography is faithful to his daily love for Bach, Couperin, Byrd, Sweelinck...

His attention to instruments and workshops has led him to become involved in the rebirth of a 1768 Castilian organ (now in Fresnes) and to form his own collection of instruments. In 2021 he was appointed alongside Guillaume Prieur as assistant organist of the historic organ of the collegiate church in Dole, whose incumbent is Pierre Pfister.

Artist-in-residence at the Festival Bach en Combrailles (2017-2020) and at the Fondation Royaumont (2018-2021), he has been teaching tuning and temperaments at the CNSMD in Paris since 2021.

He graduated from the CNSMD de Paris (2006) from the classes of Olivier Baumont (harpsichord) and Blandine Rannou (continuo). He remains deeply marked by his three years of apprenticeship with Blandine Verlet.

August 2022


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Jean-Luc Ho

CLAVECIN & ORGUE

Photo Laureen Keravec
Photo Ana Lucia Montezuma
photo Kerstin Schwarz
L.Richardot & JL Ho  -  JM Deltombe Photography France.jpg
Photo Nicolas Delfort
Photo Ana Lucia Montezuma
photo Ken Yoshida
Photo Ana Lucia Montezuma
Photo JM Deltombe
Photo Neo-Tony-Lee

Jean-Luc Ho (version courte) orgue & clavecin

 

Jean-Luc Ho étudie le clavecin, l’orgue et le clavicorde. Aujourd’hui musicien de claviers, il se produit principalement en récital, en France et à l’étranger. Sa discographie est fidèle à son amour quotidien pour Bach, Couperin, Byrd, Sweelinck…

Son attention pour les instruments et les ateliers de facture le conduisent aussi bien à s’impliquer dans la renaissance d’un orgue castillan de 1768 (aujourd’hui à Fresnes) qu’à former sa propre collection d’instruments. Il a été nommé en 2021 aux côtés de Guillaume Prieur organiste-adjoint de l’orgue historique de la collégiale de Dole, dont le titulaire est Pierre Pfister.

Artiste-résident du Festival Bach en Combrailles (2017-2020) et de la Fondation Royaumont (2018-2021), il enseigne depuis 2021 l’accord et les tempéraments au CNSMD de Paris.

Il est diplômé du CNSMD de Paris (2006) des classes d’Olivier Baumont (clavecin), Blandine Rannou (basse-continue). Il reste profondément marqué par ses trois années d’apprentissage avec Blandine Verlet.

Août 2022

ACTUALITÉ


Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.