Arts-Scène Diffusion

Trio Arnold

STRING TRIO

Photo Frédéric Barrès
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Neva Navaee
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Frédéric Barrès
Photo Jean Enders
Photo Frédéric Barrès

Trio Arnold String trio

 

Named in homage to the Viennese composer Arnold Schönberg, the Arnold Trio was founded in 2018 between Berlin and Paris. A rare and surprising object in the European musical landscape, this string trio has rapidly created a strong identity for itself through the constant search for a sonority of great homogeneity usually reserved exclusively for quartets and an ensemble character of impressive expressive force. 

Versatile musicians and winners of prestigious international competitions, Shuichi Okada (violin), Manuel Vioque-Judde (viola) and Bumjun Kim (cello) forged their common musical DNA over more than a decade at the Seiji Ozawa International Academy Switzerland, where they received guidance from Pamela Frank, Nobuko Imai, Sadao Harada and Seiji Ozawa. 

They are regularly invited to perform on the world's greatest stages, both as soloists and chamber musicians, and have already appeared at the Victoria Hall in Geneva, the Théâtre des Champs Elysées, the Philharmonie de Paris, the BOZAR in Brussels, Schloss Elmau, the Matsumoto Harmony Hall and the Tanglewood Seiji Ozawa Hall...

The Arnold Trio's first album, devoted to Ludwig van Beethoven's three string trios Op. 9 (Mirare 2021), was hailed by the critics and awarded a ‘diapason d'or’. Their second opus, recorded live, is dedicated to Richard Strauss (B-record 2023), in which the trio takes centre stage with numerous guests to deliver an impressive version of the piano quartet opus 13 and the Metamorphoses for string septet. Finally, their third album is a tribute to Hungarian trio music by Dohnanyi, Kodaly and Lajtha (Mirare 2024). 

Recognised as one of Europe's most impressive young ensembles, the trio has already been heard on France Musique, Radio Classique, RTBF, BBC Radio 3 and broadcast live on ARTE Concert and Medici TV.

The members of the Arnold Trio are laureates of the Fondation Banque Populaire and are in residence at the Fondation Singer-Polignac.

May 2024


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Trio Arnold

TRIO À CORDES

Photo Frédéric Barrès
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Frédéric Barrès
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Jean Enders
Photo Neva Navaee
Photo Sophie Williams
Photo Frédéric Barrès

Trio Arnold Trio à cordes

 

Nommé en hommage au compositeur viennois Arnold Schönberg, le trio Arnold se fonde en 2018 entre Berlin et Paris. Objet rare et surprenant dans le paysage musical européen, ce trio à cordes s’est créé rapidement une identité forte par la recherche constante d’une sonorité d’une grande homogénéité habituellement exclusivement réservée aux quatuors et d’un caractère d’ensemble d’une impressionnante force expressive. 

Musiciens polyvalents et lauréats de prestigieux concours internationaux, Shuichi Okada (Violon), Manuel Vioque-Judde (Alto) et Bumjun Kim (Violoncelle) se forgent leur ADN musical commun pendant plus d’une décennie à la «Seiji Ozawa international Academy Switzerland», où ils reçoivent les conseils de Pamela Frank, Nobuko Imai, Sadao Harada et Seiji Ozawa. 

Régulièrement appelés à jouer sur les plus grandes scènes tant en solistes qu’en musique de chambre, ils ont déjà pu se faire entendre au Victoria Hall de Genève, au théâtre des Champs Elysée, à la philharmonie de Paris, au BOZAR de Bruxelles, à Schloss Elmau, au Matsumoto Harmony Hall ou encore au Tanglewood Seiji Ozawa Hall…

Le premier album du trio Arnold consacré aux trois trios à cordes opus 9 de Ludwig van Beethoven (Mirare 2021) est salué par la critique et récompensé d’un « diapason d’or ». Leur second opus, enregistré en live, est dédié à Richard Strauss (B-record 2023), le trio s’y fait le centre de gravité de nombreux invités pour délivrer une impressionnante version du quatuor avec piano opus 13 et des Métamorphoses pour septuor à cordes. Enfin leur troisième album est un hommage à la musique hongroise pour trio de Dohnanyi, Kodaly et Lajtha (Mirare 2024). 

Reconnu comme l’un des plus impressionnants jeunes ensembles européen, le trio a déjà été entendu sur France Musique, Radio Classique, la RTBF, BBC Radio 3 et diffusé en live sur ARTE Concert et Medici TV.

Les membres du Trio Arnold sont lauréats de la fondation Banque Populaire et en résidence à la fondation Singer-Polignac.

Mai 2024


Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.