Arts-Scène Diffusion

Guillaume Coppola

PIANO

photo Jean-Luc Fortin
photo Lyodoh Kaneko
photo Jean-Luc Fortin
Photo Elsa Lovat
photo Lyodoh Kaneko
photo Lyodoh Kaneko
photo Lyodoh Kaneko

Guillaume Coppola piano

 

'Un piano de soleil'
La Croix, Emmanuelle Giuliani

After seven original and unanimously acclaimed recordings, Guillaume has now "confirmed the fine place he occupies within the young generation" (Diapason). In addition to his brilliance and expressive depth, which arouse enthusiasm at each of his performances, his authenticity and simplicity make him a very endearing musician in the eyes of the public.

Liszt Un portrait (2009), Granados Danzas españolas (2012), Poulenc Miroirs brûlants (2013, with the baritone Marc Mauillon), Schubert Valses nobles et sentimentales (2014), Musiques du silence (2019), and two four-handed albums with Hervé Billaut, Wiener Rhapsodie (2016) and Rêves d'Espagne (2021): his eclectic and eloquent discography is highly praised by the international press, which awards him the highest prizes on each release:  Diapason d'or, ffff Télérama, Sélection Le Monde, Académie Charles Cros, 5 stars BBC Music Magazine, "Maestro" of Pianiste, 5 stars Classica, 4 stars in Pianist...

He has been invited to play on the most prestigious European stages such as the Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, the Rudolfinum in Prague, the Philharmonie in Liège, the Philharmonie in Bratislava, the Liepaja International Piano Stars Festival, as well as in Asia and South America. And of course in France: Salle Pleyel, Salle Gaveau, Musée d'Orsay, La Roque d'Anthéron, Folle Journée de Nantes, Festival de l'Orangerie de Sceaux, Piano aux Jacobins, Festival Chopin à Paris, Solistes à Bagatelle, Festival Radio France et Montpellier, Lille Piano(s) Festival, Rendez-vous de Rochebonne, Festival de Nohant, Auditoriums of Lyon, Dijon, Bordeaux, MC2 Grenoble, Festival de Dinard, Lisztomanias...

He has also been invited to play with orchestras such as the Orchestre National de Montpellier, the "Victor Hugo" Franche-Comté, the symphony orchestras of Saint-Etienne, the Opéra de Toulon and the Opéra de Massy, and has performed under the direction of Enrique Mazzola, Arie van Beek, Laurent Campellone, Maxime Tortelier and Dominique Rouits. Sharing the stage with violinists Régis Pasquier, Patrice Fontanarosa, Nicolas Dautricourt, violists Arnaud Thorette, Lise Berthaud or cellist Antoine Pierlot, he is also a privileged partner of the Voce, Parisii, Debussy and Alfama quartets. Occasionally playing four hands and two pianos with Bruno Rigutto, David Bismuth or the jazzman Paul Lay, he has formed a duo with Hervé Billaut for several years. Invited in vocal recital with the baritone Marc Mauillon, he also performs with the National Choir of Latvia, Spirito, or the Choir of the Bordeaux Opera, under the direction of Māris Sirmais, Nicole Corti, Salvatore Caputo.

Guillaume is a generous musician who does not hesitate to play for audiences in prisons, hospitals or retirement homes. He takes part in productions mixing narrative and music with Marie-Christine Barrault, Didier Sandre, François Castang, Marie-Sophie Ferdane. Collaborating with composers, he has created pieces by Marc Monnet, Gao Ping, Steven Stucky, Sylvain Griotto, as well as Florentine Mulsant and Isabel Pires, each of whom dedicated a work to him.

His training took him to the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris in the class of Bruno Rigutto. After winning the First Prize in piano and chamber music, he perfected his skills during numerous masterclasses in France and abroad: Pennetier, Bashkirov, Fleisher... His debut was marked by precious support, such as the Génération Jeunes Interprètes programme of Radio France, the Lion's Club, the Cziffra and Bourgeois Foundations, and internationally by the Prix Déclic of the French Institute and the New Masters on Tour.

He now teaches at the P. Dukas Conservatory in the 12th arrondissement and at the W. A. Mozart Conservatory in central Paris.

March 2022


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Guillaume Coppola

PIANO

photo Jean-Luc Fortin
photo Jean-Luc Fortin
photo Lyodoh Kaneko
photo Lyodoh Kaneko
photo Lyodoh Kaneko

Guillaume Coppola piano

« Un piano de soleil »
La Croix, Emmanuelle Giuliani

Après six disques originaux et unanimement salués, Guillaume a désormais « confirmé la belle place qu’il occupe au sein de la jeune génération » (Diapason). Outre un brio et une profondeur expressive qui suscitent l’engouement à chacune de ses prestations, son authenticité et sa simplicité en font aux yeux du public un musicien très attachant.

Liszt Un portrait (2009), Granados Danzas españolas (2012), Poulenc Miroirs brûlants (2013, avec le baryton Marc Mauillon), Schubert Valses nobles et sentimentales (2014), Brahms-Schubert Wiener Rhapsodie (2016, à quatre mains avec Hervé Billaut), puis Musiques du silence (2019), son dernier album qui rapproche des œuvres de Mompou avec Satie, Ravel, Chopin, Debussy… : sa discographie éclectique et éloquente reçoit l’accueil élogieux de la presse internationale qui lui décerne, à chaque sortie, les plus hautes récompenses:  Diapason d’or, ffff Télérama, Sélection Le Monde, Académie Charles Cros, 5 stars BBC Music Magazine, "Maestro" de Pianiste, 5 étoiles Classica, 4 stars dans Pianist…

On a pu l’entendre à ce jour dans une vingtaine de pays, sur de prestigieuses scènes européennes comme le Concertgebouw d’Amsterdam, le Rudolfinum de Prague, la Philharmonie de Liège, celle de Bratislava, le Liepaja International Piano Stars Festival, ainsi qu’en Asie et en Amérique du sud. Et bien sûr en France : salle Pleyel, salle Gaveau, Musée d’Orsay, la Roque d’Anthéron, Folle Journée de Nantes, Festival de l’Orangerie de Sceaux, Piano aux Jacobins, Festival Chopin à Paris, Solistes à Bagatelle, Festival Radio France et Montpellier, Lille Piano(s) Festival, les Rendez-vous de Rochebonne, Festival de Nohant,  Auditoriums de Lyon, Dijon, Bordeaux, MC2 Grenoble, Festival de Dinard, Lisztomanias…

Sollicité par des formations telles que l’Orchestre National de Montpellier, le "Victor Hugo" Franche-Comté, les Orchestres symphoniques de Saint-Etienne, de l’Opéra de Toulon ou de l’Opéra de Massy, il a joué sous la direction d’Enrique Mazzola, Arie van Beek, Laurent Campellone, Maxime Tortelier, Dominique Rouits etc. Partageant la scène avec les violonistes Régis Pasquier, Patrice Fontanarosa, Nicolas Dautricourt, l’altiste Arnaud Thorette ou le violoncelliste Antoine Pierlot, il est aussi un partenaire privilégié des quatuors Voce, Parisii, Debussy, Alfama. S’il joue occasionnellement à quatre mains et deux pianos avec Bruno Rigutto, David Bismuth ou le jazzman Paul Lay, il forme depuis quelques années un duo avec Hervé Billaut. Invité en récital vocal avec le baryton Marc Mauillon, il se produit également avec le Chœur National de Lettonie, Spirito, ou le Chœur de l’Opéra de Bordeaux, sous la direction de Māris Sirmais, Nicole Corti, Salvatore Caputo.

Guillaume est un musicien généreux qui n’hésite pas à jouer pour les publics empêchés de prisons, hôpitaux ou maisons de retraite. Il prend part à des productions mêlant récit et musique avec Marie-Christine Barrault, Didier Sandre, François Castang, Marie-Sophie Ferdane. Collaborant avec des compositeurs, il assure la création de pièces de Marc Monnet, Gao Ping, Steven Stucky, Sylvain Griotto, ainsi que Florentine Mulsant et Isabel Pires qui chacune lui dédie une oeuvre.

Sa formation l’a mené au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris dans la classe de Bruno Rigutto. Ses Premiers Prix de piano et de musique de chambre en poche, il s’est perfectionné lors de nombreuses masterclasses en France et à l’étranger : Pennetier, Bashkirov, Fleisher… Ses débuts ont été émaillés de précieux soutiens, comme le programme Génération Jeunes Interprètes de Radio France, le Lion’s Club, les Fondations Cziffra et Bourgeois, et à l’international par le Prix Déclic de l’Institut français et la tournée New Masters on Tour.

Mars 2020


Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.