Arts-Scène Diffusion

Fanny Azzuro

PIANO

4 (FOUR)

4 (FOUR)

duo with Adélaïde Ferrière (marimba)

CD recording program

Four Baguettes, Four Hands, Four Nationalities, Four Dances, Four Seasons, Four Letters ...

The album Four revisits the great classics of the classic repertoire with two pianos with a completely different keyboard, that of the marimba, where the ivory keys are transposed into wooden blades and the pianistic fingers are transformed into a bouquet of chopsticks creating a whole new sonic, woody and percussive universe, with the very nature of these two instruments.
Taking root from classicism to Piazzolla's most famous tango, this duo first explores the French music of Milhaud and his whimsical Scaramouche before the clicking of the bones of the funeral Danse Macabre, then sets out to discover the beginnings of American jazz with the brilliant Rhapsody in Blue, before escaping for Latin America to discover the hypnotic Danzón of Arturo Marquez, and finally embark on the long journey towards Argentina, and defend the Four seasons by Piazzolla as well as Libertango, which ends this program with panache ...
The dance, central to this program, describes this incessant round of skeletons, the frenzied samba of Brazileira, the Cuban Danzón revisited by Marquez before the incessant and relentless tango of the master Piazzolla.

 

SAINT-SAËNS, Camille Danse Macabre (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 7 ’

MILHAUD, Darius Scaramouche (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 10 ’

GERSHWIN, George Rhapsody in Blue (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 12 ’

MARK, Arturo Danzón n ° 2 (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 10 ’

PIAZZOLLA, Astor
Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas
"Otoño Porteño"
"Invierno Porteño"
"Primavera Porteña"
"Verano Porteño"
(Arrangement: Thibault Lepri) 25 ’
Libertango (Arrangement: Thibault Lepri) 4 ’

 

Duration: 70 mins

Videos

Danse Macabre (for marimba and piano)

Saint-Saëns : Danse Macabre, transcription for marimba and piano (with Adélaïde Ferrière)


Folders

« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) » (FR)
« 4 (FOUR) » (FR)
« 4 (FOUR) » (EN)
« 4 (FOUR) » (EN)

This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Fanny Azzuro

PIANO

4 (FOUR)

4 (FOUR)

en duo avec Adélaïde Ferrière (marimba)

Programme d’enregistrement de CD

Quatre Baguettes, Quatre Mains, Quatre nationalités, Quatre danses, Quatre Saisons, Quatre lettres...

L’album Four revisite les grands classiques du répertoire classique à deux pianos avec un tout autre clavier, celui du marimba, où les touches d’ivoires se transposent en lames de bois et les doigts pianistiques se métamorphosent en un bouquet de baguettes créant un tout nouvel univers sonore, boisé et percussif, à la nature même de ces deux instruments.
Prenant racine depuis le classicisme jusqu’au tango le plus célèbre de Piazzolla, ce duo explore tout d’abord la musique française de Milhaud et son fantasque Scaramouche avant le cliquettement des ossements de la funèbre Danse Macabre, puis se lance à la découverte des prémices du jazz américain avec la géniale Rhapsody in Blue, avant de s’échapper pour l’Amérique latine à la découverte de l’hypnotique Danzón d’Arturo Marquez, et finalement embarquer pour le long voyage en direction de l’Argentine, et défendre les Quatre saisons de Piazzolla ainsi que Libertango, qui clôture ce programme avec panache...
La danse, centrale à ce programme, décrit cette ronde incessante des squelettes, la samba endiablée de Brazileira, la cubaine Danzón revisité par Marquez avant le tango incessant et implacable du maître Piazzolla. 

 

SAINT-SAËNS, Camille Danse Macabre (arr. : Adélaïde Ferrière) 7’

MILHAUDDarius Scaramouche (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 10’

GERSHWIN, George Rhapsody in Blue (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 12’

MARQUEZArturo Danzón n°2 (arr. Adélaïde Ferrière) 10’

PIAZZOLLA, ​​​​​​​Astor  
Las Cuatro Estaciones Porteñas 
« Otoño Porteño »
« Invierno Porteño »
« Primavera Porteña »
« Verano Porteño »
(Arrangement : Thibault Lepri) 25’
Libertango (Arrangement : Thibault Lepri) 4’

 

Durée : 70 min

Vidéos

Danse Macabre (pour marimba et piano)

Saint-Saëns : Danse Macabre, transcription pour marimba et piano (avec Adélaïde Ferrière)


Dossiers

« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) »
« 4 (FOUR) » (EN)
« 4 (FOUR) » (EN)

Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.