Arts-Scène Diffusion

La Chacana

ANCIENT AND TRADITIONAL ANDEAN MUSIC

Photo C.Michel Brevot
Photo Hervé Pouyfourcat
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Dorine Lepeltier
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies

Ananda Brandaõ Vocals and drums


Ananda Brandaõ is a young French-Brazilian artist on the Paris jazz scene. She grew up in a family of musicians, and became passionate about drums in her teens. When she joined the CMDL in 2020, she met many talented young musicians with whom she played in emblematic places of the Parisian jazz scene (Sunset, Baiser Salé, 38 Riv) in projects ranging from jazz to folk, from samba to pop, alongside young artists such as Hugo Corbin, Nina Gat, Monika Kabasele. In 2023 she was admitted to the Master Jazz program at the prestigious Royal Academy of Music in London.

The young drummer also performs with the Lady All Star team of the legendary American organist Rhoda Scott, as a replacement for Anne Paceo, where she shares the stage with French jazz greats such as Sophie Alour and Géraldine Laurent (to name a few).

   Through her projects, Ananda composes, sings, arranges, and seeks today to explore new crossbreedings that mix the music of her Brazilian origins and her various influences (folk, English rock,...) with the current jazz scene.

She is also the voice of the generic song "Somos la Nueva Tierra" of the animated film Pachamama (produced by Folivari and nominated for the Césars 2019).

 

May 2023


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

La Chacana

MUSIQUES ANCIENNES ET MUSIQUES ANDINES TRADITIONNELLES

Photo Dorine Lepeltier
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo C.Michel Brevot
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Daviesv
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Hervé Pouyfourcat
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies
Photo Robin Davies

Ananda Brandaõ Voix et percussions

 

Ananda Brandaõ est une jeune artiste franco-brésilienne de la scène jazz parisienne. Elle grandit au sein d’une famille de musiciens, et se prend de passion pour la batterie au cours de l’adolescence. En intégrant le CMDL en 2020, elle fait la rencontre de nombreux jeunes talentueux musiciens avec qui elle joue dans des lieux emblématiques de la scène jazz parisienne (Sunset, Baiser Salé, 38 Riv) dans des projets allant du jazz à la folk, de la samba à la pop, aux côtés de jeunes artistes tels que Hugo Corbin, Nina Gat, Monika Kabasele. En 2023 elle est admise en master Jazz à la prestigieuse Royal Academy of Music de Londres.

La jeune batteuse se produit aussi avec l’équipe du Lady All Star de la légendaire organiste américaine Rhoda Scott, en tant que remplaçante de Anne Paceo, où elle partage la scène avec des grands noms du jazz français tel que Sophie Alour et Géraldine Laurent (pour ne citer qu’elles).

   A travers ses projets, Ananda compose, chante, arrange, et cherche aujourd’hui à explorer de nouveaux métissages qui mêle la musique de ses origines brésiliennes et ses diverses influences (folk, rock anglais,...) à la scène actuelle du jazz.

Elle est aussi la voix de la chanson générique « Somos la Nueva Tierra » du film d’animation Pachamama (produit par Folivari et nommé aux Césars 2019).

 

Mai 2023


Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.