Arts-Scène Diffusion

Ma P'tite Chanson

ORIGINAL PROJECTS

Photo Alain le Bourdonnec
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Michèle Misan
Photo Martin Colombet
Photo Martin Colombet
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Martin Colombet
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Michèle Misan
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Michèle Misan
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu

Ma P'tite Chanson Agathe Peyrat and Pierre Cussac in duet


The lyric singer Agathe Peyrat and the accordionist Pierre Cussac like to travel between different musical horizons. Trained at the Guildhall School of Music and Drama in London and at the Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique in Paris, these two musicians with atypical backgrounds, both used to opera stages and jazz festivals, have come together for a project dedicated to song. From Anne Sylvestre to Liza Minelli, including Maurice Yvain, Brigitte Fontaine, Radiohead, the Beatles or Tom Waits, they revisit the voice-accordion duo in an intimate and generous concert.

Agathe Peyrat and Pierre Cussac have undertaken a veritable balancing act. 

Evolving on a suspended bridge between classical and pop music, these two jacks-of-all-trades explore the plasticity of the voice-accordion duet in its most unexpected detours, making an orchestra appear in an eggshell. 

Mechanics of intimacy, appeal to memory and imagination. As one would unfold an animated book, they reach out to the spectator. They open the doors to a miniature world and invite the audience to travel to the very heart of the song. Exploring the repertoire with inventiveness, playing with forms as one handles colours, they have fun highlighting melodies tinged with jazz, cabaret, French song and international variety in arrangements that never quite go where you think they will. 

It is with a certain taste for disguise that the songs of Tom Waits or Bourvil are taken up by the soprano voice, the ukulele interferes with a Radiohead hit and the accordion takes up a few Beatles lines. A way of shedding new light on texts, of reappropriating lyrics beyond genres and preconceptions... In other words, a way of having fun.

October 2021


This website uses cookies. By continuing to use this website you are giving consent to cookies being used.

Arts-Scène Diffusion

Ma P'tite Chanson

PROJETS ORIGINAUX

Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu
Photo Sorin Dumitrascu

Ma P'tite Chanson Agathe Peyrat et Pierre Cussac en duo


La chanteuse lyrique Agathe Peyrat et l’accordéoniste Pierre Cussac aiment à voyager entre divers horizons musicaux. Formés à la Guildhall School of Music and Drama de Londres et au Conservatoire National Supérieur de Musique de Paris ces deux musiciens aux parcours atypiques, aussi bien habitués des scènes d’opéra que des festivals de jazz, se retrouvent autour d’un projet dédié à la chanson. D’Anne Sylvestre à Liza Minelli en passant par Maurice Yvain, Brigitte Fontaine, Radiohead, les Beatles ou Tom Waits, ils revisitent le duo voix accordéon dans un concert intimiste et généreux.
Véritable exercice d’équilibriste que celui entrepris par Agathe Peyrat et Pierre Cussac.
Évoluant sur un pont suspendu entre musique classique et pop, ces deux touche-à-tout parcourent la plasticité du duo voix accordéon dans ses détours les plus inattendus, faisant apparaître un orchestre dans une coquille d’œuf.
Mécanique de l’intime, appel au souvenir et à l’imagination. Comme on déplierait un livre animé, ils tendent la main au spectateur. Ils ouvrent les portes d’un monde en miniature et invitent à voyager au cœur même de la chanson. Explorant avec inventivité le répertoire, jouant des formes comme on manie les couleurs, ils s’amusent à mettre en lumière des mélodies teintées de jazz, de cabaret, de chanson française et de variété internationale.
C’est non sans malice et avec un goût certain pour le déguisement que les chansons de Tom Waits ou Bourvil sont ainsi reprises par la voix de soprano, que le ukulele s’immisce dans un tube de Radiohead et que l’accordéon reprend quelques lignes des Beatles. Une façon d’éclairer les textes sous une nouvelle lumière, de se réapproprier des paroles au-delà des genres et des à priori... Une façon de s’amuser, en somme.

Octobre 2021


Ce site utilise des cookies. En poursuivant votre navigation sur ce site, vous acceptez l'utilisation de cookies.